Day 1

Finally,  started.  I did good yesterday, until the new year’s party.  Not much food,  but every drink in the world was thrown at me. Usually I’m game for some mixed drink cocktails and by some, I mean I’ll take mine in a mop bucket just to save time. But last night, I nursed my drink to keep the cup in my hand, but still,  according to my family (mostly my niece who’s not much younger than me) I just HAD to try every concoction. The wine cupcakes didn’t help either. But today, so far so good. I woke up late,  way late and started with some yogurt. Took a slow 4 mile run on the treadmill that usually doubles as an excellent coat rack by the way. I have it set up so I can watch my guilty pleasure (Gilmore Girls), one episode is just enough time. I then ate a dinner of peas and carrots,  rice and oven baked tilapia filets. I am stuffed and excited about my new journey. Day one down,  a lifetime to go.

Leave a comment